Hand Stamped Metals

My most recent endeavor: Hand stamping gold

I can hardly contain my impatience as I am awaiting the arrival of my new metal stamping set, solder iron, gold discs, etc…   Although jewelry making is not a new craft for me, hand stamping and metal soldering are uncharted territory.

A while ago, we started offering a high end, gold and citrine initial pendant necklace at EDEN Soap & Candle Co..  Each one was hand crafted from start to finish with a tiny gold plated custom letter pendant and wire wrapped citrine stone on a dainty gold chain.  Beautiful if I do say so myself.  But as is typical, after a while I started  thinking about how I could make these necklaces even more special and even more unique… whimsical.  Hand stamping was the answer.  I fell in love with the craft and the product it produced the more I looked into it.  It doesn’t get more personal or special than this when it comes to jewelry.  By hand stamping the customization possibilites are endless:  Monograms, initials, numbers, quotes, verses, etc…  And each item is one of a kind by default when this method is used.

Here are some little treasures I discovered throughout researching…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment